Tags

, , ,


It’s Sunday!! and we are ready for french toast with my white chocolate mango butter. First let’s talk butter :) it came out beautiful, fragant and tasty! You can see and smell the pieces of mango.  I removed the butter from their casings (if you want to call it that) and placed them in cute little dishes.  The ball reminded  me of a scoop of ice cream, mango ice cream :)

 

French Toast Recipe:

  • 2 loafs of bread (1lb each)
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 can evaporated milk
  • cinnamon
  • 2 tbs brown sugar
  • vanilla
  • 1 stick of butter (for pan)
  • macadamia nuts
  • powder sugar

I was able to get my bread from my local supermarket bakery.  It was homestyle white bread, so buttery!! I grabbed my serrated knife and sliced away about 1 inch thick pieces.  Set aside.

 

Egg bath time: Grab a deep dish, scramble eggs, add brown sugar, vanilla and cinnamon to taste.  Melt 1 stick of butter in with a dash of vanilla in low temperature, keep warm.

an egg heart…. kind of

bread time!

add the melted butter to a pan and sear those beautiful french toasts.

chop some macadamia nuts.

Top finished toast with mango butter, powdered sugar, macadamia nuts, and maple syrup! enjoy.

© confessions of a recipe junkie | michelle contreras

