Tags

, ,


20110630-084641.jpg

Pork ribs please :) today was water park day. Went to the Schlitterbahn in San Antonio, it was wet…lol.

Had a good time, they have some great rides…lots of tubbing. But the best part was dinner!! We left craving BBQ, got a recommendation from the cashier at the Christmas Shoppe. (I’m a Christmas serial-fanatic! I have a serious problem)

Well we found ourselves at The New Braunfels Smokehouse. Very cute place! And boy was it delicious!!! I had a pork ribs, mac & cheese, and house potato salad. My plate came with a few raw sweet onion rings. A first for me, but a great match with the ribs! Those ribs fell off the bone! Great smoke flavor and the BBQ sauce had a small kick to it.

Left full tummy and with sweet tea for the ride back :)

So if you find yourself here, make your way to The New Braunfels Smokehouse!

20110630-090201.jpg

